29
Apr
08

Cautious, but hopeful…

I think everything is going to be okay…. Squeeze (I’ll call him that since its weirdly appropriate 🙂 ) and I have not had “the big talk” as yet. Mainly because I’m too scared to bring it up, however, things seem to be alright. We spent lots of time together this weekend (muhahahahahaha – still smiling – silly rabbit!!) and had a really good time.

I think Squeeze has a couple of “issues” that he is working out in his own way. Having researched the topic with several (unconnected to either of us) male friends I have discovered that boys dont talk to each other about girls the way girls talk to each other about boys. If they did, Squeeze would be getting nothing but positive feedback about me from his male friends (bonus! 🙂 and therefore I don’t think there would be any problem. He is basically shy (not that you would think that, listening to him talk, but take it from me – hes shy), he is also insecure about himself. I am doing everything in my power to make him feel good about himself – Heres the beauty part, I dont have to LIE, because I genuinely think that s great, so its easy.

This is what we did this weekend. (So sad….but suck it up gentle reader, and be happy for me dammit!!!)

Friday night: Dinner, movie, sleepover

Saturday (daytime): Went and looked at cars (Evening) dinner & comedy show.

Sunday: nothing, buts thats cool – we both had things to do.

Squeeze appears to be taking the whole thing very seriously, which is unusual for him. So, I’m inclined to take that as a good omen. Still, trying not to build myself up for a big fall.

I rather suspect he is too… 

1 Response to “Cautious, but hopeful…”


  1. May 16, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    I would have guessed that he’s working out his own issues. Also, in my experience, serious relationships don’t become physically intimate (how delicate of me!)for a while. I’m hopeful for you. If Squeeze isn’t the one, someone else will be. Take care, my friend!


Leave a Reply

